Skip to main content

Overview

Use workspace sync rules to send enrollment and outreach activity to your CRM. Choose when to create or update records, and optionally link sequences to Salesforce campaigns. This requires a workspace Salesforce or HubSpot connection with bidirectional syncs enabled. An administrator can configure the connection and sync rules.

Enrollment and activity sync

Salesforce and HubSpot support the following sync rules:

Configure sync rules

1

Open your CRM sync rules

In Settings, open your workspace’s Salesforce or HubSpot integration and click Sync rules.
2

Choose sync behavior

Set a behavior for each sync rule:
BehaviorEffect
Do nothingDo not sync when this rule applies.
Sync if already existsUpdate a matching CRM record. Skip the sync if no match exists.
Sync if person existsSync the email only when its related person already exists in the CRM. Available for email sync rules.
SyncUpdate a matching CRM record or create one if no match exists.
For example, choose Sync for enrollment to create CRM records for new prospects. Choose Sync if already exists to update only people already in your CRM. For emails, Sync if person exists can create activity records for existing contacts without creating new contacts.
3

Save your rules

Click Save. Field mappings determine which values Unify writes and when existing CRM values can be overwritten. Configure them in Salesforce field mappings or HubSpot field mappings.
The CRM account used for each sync follows your workspace’s connection preferences for Salesforce or HubSpot. Review writes and any errors in Sync log on the integration’s settings page. Link a sequence to a Salesforce campaign to add enrolled people as campaign members when their enrollment starts. Create the campaign in Salesforce first.
1

Enable campaign membership sync

In Salesforce’s Sync rules, set When a sequence enrollment begins to Sync and click Save.This allows Unify to create campaign members and their contacts or leads when needed. It reuses an existing membership for the same person and campaign. Choose Do nothing to disable campaign membership sync across the workspace.
2

Choose a campaign for the sequence

In the sequence’s Settings tab, choose a campaign under Salesforce Campaign and click Save changes.Each sequence can use a different campaign. Changes apply to future enrollments. Select None to stop associating new enrollments with a campaign.